Academic Divisions of the Chinese Academy of Sciences
HomePage > Old Homepage > NewsNews

TSAF Council Board Convenes in Beijing

On April 21, the Third Session of the Second Council Board of the Tan Kah Kee Science Award Foundation (TSAF) took place  in Beijing.

Presided over by Board Chairman LU Yongxiang, the meeting was attended by, among others, three vice chairmen of the Board: Executive Vice President of the Chinese Academy of Engineering PAN Yunhe, President of the National Natural Science Foundation of China CHEN Yiyu and CAS Vice President LI Jinghai.

The meeting chose the winners of the Tan Kah Kee Science Award in 2010; examined the schemes for awarding ceremony and publicity, financial situation of the foundation; elected new secretary-general of the Board; and approved suggestions for the future work of the foundation.

The winners of the 2010 Tan Kah Kee Science Award will be announced at the forthcoming 15th General Assembly of CAS in June.